StudyLink logo
Students on a university campus

About University of Liverpool

Country the United Kingdom
Number of courses 424


The university was originally established in 1881 as University College, Liverpool, in response to a petition presented on behalf of the citizens of Liverpool, and gained university status in 1903.

Most of the university's buildings are located near the centre of Liverpool.

International Admissions

Normally General Certificate of Education (GCE), A levels or equivalents (eg. International Baccalaureate, Malaysian STPM, Hong Kong A levels). Each course has its own formal entry requirements, which may include literacy and numeracy components. An international foundation year is available to students from countries whose high school graduation standard falls short of GCE A level. Candidates whose first language is not English must provide evidence of proficiency in English, such as the British Council IELTS test.

Subject Areas

The University is home to three faculties and 15 academic schools of study. These schools are:

  • School of Dentistry
  • School of Health Sciences
  • School of Life Sciences
  • School of Medicine
  • School of Psychology
  • School of Veterinary Science
  • School of the Arts
  • School of Histories, Languages & Cultures
  • School of Law & Social Justice
  • School of Management
  • School of Combined Honours
  • School of Engineering
  • School of Physical Sciences
  • School of Electrical Engineering, Electronics and Computer Science
  • School of Environmental Sciences

Learn more about University of Liverpool

View institution website

Courses you may be interested in at other institutions

Software Engineering BSc

CODE University of Applied Sciences Germany

Find out more

Master of Business Administration (MBA) MBA

IFM Business School Switzerland

Find out more

Innovation and Design MSc

Mälardalen University Sweden

Find out more

Undergraduate Foundation Programme in Life Sciences Other UG Award, Undergraduate Foundation Programme

ONCAMPUS Southampton United Kingdom

Find out more

Marketing and Digital Transformation Master Degree

Vlerick Business School Belgium

Find out more

Italian Language Courses in Sicily Certificate, Summer Course, Winter School

The Italian Academy Italy

Find out more

Business and Management (Business Analytics) MSc

University of Essex Online United Kingdom

Find out more

Courses at University of Liverpool

There are 424 courses listed from University of Liverpool. These are displayed below in alphabetical order: