StudyLink logo
Students on a university campus

University of Southampton

the United Kingdom

View institution website 134 courses available to international students

About University of Southampton

Country the United Kingdom
Number of courses 134


The University of Southampton dates back to 1862 when the Hartley Institution was founded. The institution then became the Hartley University College in 1902, when the degrees were awarded by the University of London. The University of Southampton gained its full university status in 1952.

International Admissions

Currently, the University has over 6,500 international students from more than 135 countries. Admissions to the University of Southampton are done via the Universities and Colleges Admissions Service (UCAS) for Undergraduate Degrees, and the University of Southampton website for all Postgraduate degrees. Individual degree programs have specified entry requirements.

Subject Areas

The University of Southampton has 8 faculties. These are:

  • Faculty of Business, Law and Art
  • Faculty of Engineering and the Environment
  • Faculty of Health Sciences
  • Faculty of Humanities
  • Faculty of Medicine
  • Faculty of Natural and Environmental Sciences
  • Faculty of Physical Sciences and Engineering
  • Faculty of Social, Human and Mathematical Sciences

Learn more about University of Southampton

View institution website

Courses you may be interested in at other institutions

Executive MBA MBA

emlyon business school France

Find out more

Engineering Project Management MSc(Eng)

Faculty of Engineering and Physical Sciences, University of Leeds United Kingdom

Find out more

Master of Business Administration (MBA) MBA

IFM Business School Switzerland

Find out more

International Business MBA

EU Business School Digital Switzerland

Find out more

EBBA - Executive BBA BBA

EU Business School, Barcelona Spain

Find out more

Entertainment Management BBus, Diploma

Collarts Australia

Find out more

Brand Management - Berlin BA

Macromedia University of Applied Sciences Germany

Find out more

Smart Mobility Data Science and Analytics MSc

EIT Urban Mobility Master School Sweden

Find out more

Courses at University of Southampton

There are 134 courses listed from University of Southampton. These are displayed below in alphabetical order: