StudyLink logo
Students on a university campus

About Ulster University

Country the United Kingdom
City Belfast
Number of courses 127


Ulster University was established in 1865 as the Magee College and is located in Northern Island. It has four main campuses located in Belfast, Coleraine, Jordanstown and Magee. It also has branches in London and Birmingham as part of its distance learning programme.


The University accept international student applications through the UCAS service with different courses having various entry requirements including English Language proficiency. Ulster also accept students globally for summer programs, exchanges and they are also part of the Erasmus + scheme.

Subject Areas

Ulster University is divided into six academic faculties, each offering a range of undergraduate and postgraduate courses. These faculties are:

  • Faculty of Arts
  • Faculty of Art, Design and the Built Environment
  • Faculty of Computing and Engineering
  • Faculty of Life and Health Sciences
  • Faculty of Social Sciences
  • Ulster University Business School

Learn more about Ulster University

View institution website

Courses you may be interested in at other institutions

Adult Education: How to Teach Online CPD

University of Derby Online Learning, University of Derby United Kingdom

Find out more

Politics, Organizations and Learning Histories MA

University of Groningen Netherlands

Find out more

The Non-Executive Directors' Seminar Short Course

Cranfield School of Management United Kingdom

Find out more

Occupational Therapy Bachelor Degree

Wroclaw University of Health and Sport Sciences Poland

Find out more

Filmmaking MA

London Film School United Kingdom

Find out more

Digital Marketing MSc

Berlin School of Business and Innovation Germany

Find out more

Courses at Ulster University

There are 127 courses listed from Ulster University. These are displayed below in alphabetical order: