University of Glasgow the United Kingdom

About University of Glasgow


The University of Glasgow was founded in 1451, making it one of Scotland's found ancient universities. It is part of the Russel Group and Universitas 21. The University used to be located in the city High Street, however, has been located at Gilmorehill since 1870.

International Admissions

The University currently welcomes students from over 140 countries. English language proficiency level is considered during the application process and each individual course will have specific entry requirements.

Subject Areas

The University of Glasgow has four colleges, which are each broken down into academic schools. These schools are:

  • School of Critical Studies
  • School of Culture and Creative Arts
  • School of Humanities
  • School of Modern Languages and Cultures
  • School of Life Sciences
  • School of Medicine
  • School of Veterinary Medicine
  • School of Chemistry
  • School of Computing Science
  • School of Engineering
  • School of Geographical and Earth Sciences
  • School of Mathematics and Statistics
  • School of Physics and Astronomy
  • School of Psychology
  • Adam Smith Business School
  • School of Education
  • School of Interdisciplinary Studies
  • School of Law
  • School of Social and Political Sciences

Courses at University of Glasgow

There are 654 courses listed from University of Glasgow. These are displayed below in alphabetical order:

Related Information

See other universities in Glasgow

Find out more about studying in the United Kingdom

Join Our Newsletter


Sign up to today for free and be the first to hear about any new study abroad opportunities

Subscribe Now