University of Exeter the United Kingdom

About University of Exeter


Established as University College of the South West of England in 1922, the university was founded under its present name in 1955.

The main site overlooks the city of Exeter. The school of education shares a second site in Exeter with departments from the school of sport and health sciences. The Cornwall campus is based at Penryn near Falmouth and incorporates the Camborne School of Mines.

International Applications

International students at the University of Exeter come from over 140 different countries creating a truly international experience for students. Entry requirements to the university will depend on the course and level of study chosen. There is a centre at the University that provides a range of bridging courses for undergraduate international students that may need to top up their academic or English language skills before enrolling onto a degree program.

Subject Areas

At the University of Exeter there are six departments that look after the courses offered. These are:

  • The Business School
  • College of Life and Environmental Studies
  • College of Engineering, Mathematics and Physical Sciences
  • College of Social Sciences and International Studies
  • College of Humanities
  • Medical School

Courses at University of Exeter

There are 349 courses listed from University of Exeter. These are displayed below in alphabetical order:

Related Information

Find out more about studying in the United Kingdom

Join Our Newsletter


Sign up to today for free and be the first to hear about any new study abroad opportunities

Subscribe Now