StudyLink logo
Students on a university campus

The University of the West of England, Bristol (UWE Bristol)

the United Kingdom

View institution website 227 courses available to international students

About The University of the West of England, Bristol (UWE Bristol)

Country the United Kingdom
Number of courses 227
Year founded 1992
Number of students 27000
Number of full-time students 1992
Number of part-time students 5000

At UWE Bristol we empower you to make a choice. To choose a university that pushes you to be the best you can be. To choose a community that breaks boundaries and leads the way. To choose a passion that excites you and gives you purpose. Your future career means the world to us and that’s why everything we do is focused on preparing you for the real world and supporting you every step of the way.

UWE Bristol is home to over 30,000 students from across the world studying here and with our overseas partners. Based in one of the UK’s most thriving, creative and multicultural cities, Bristol is a fantastic city to study in, with plenty of opportunities, both socially and professionally.

With over 600 courses available, there’s a huge choice across four faculties: Arts, Cultural Industries and Education, Business and Law, Environment and Technology, and Health and Applied Sciences. And what’s more, we have a range of flexible study options to gain your degree, whether you choose to study in the UK, in your home country or a combination of both.

With an excellent reputation for career prospects and industry partnerships, you’ll benefit from opportunities to get involved in placements, internships, or live projects. This will all equip you with the most in-demand skills, and the kind of mindset employers want.

Everything from our outstanding facilities, support services and experienced and well-connected academics are here for you. And we believe that when you’re supported by a strong community, you can achieve anything.

But don’t just take our word for it, the facts speak for themselves:

  • UWE Bristol is in the Times Higher Education World University Rankings top 500 universities.

The Times Higher Education World University Rankings 2021

  • 21st - UWE Bristol ranked 21st out of 121 UK institutions in the 2021 Guardian league table.
  • Gold rated for teaching excellence in the Teaching Excellence Framework (TEF) meaning we deliver consistently outstanding teaching, learning and outcomes for our students.
  • 2nd in England for student satisfaction (excluding specialist higher education institutions). The National Student Survey 2020
  • Bristol was named 'one of the best European cities to visit in 2019' by the Independent newspaper.

Start your career right at UWE Bristol.

Learn more about The University of the West of England, Bristol (UWE Bristol)

View institution website

Courses you may be interested in at other institutions

English and Another Foreign Language (German) Bachelor Degree

Vilnius University Lithuania

Find out more

Biomedical Engineering MSc

Politecnico di Milano Italy

Find out more

Media and Communication Management - Berlin MA

Macromedia University of Applied Sciences Germany

Find out more

Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA) BBA

IFM Business School Switzerland

Find out more

Veterinary Medicine PhD

University of Veterinary Medicine and Pharmacy in Košice Slovakia

Find out more

Master of Business Administration MBA

Tomorrow University of Applied Sciences Germany

Find out more

Intelligent Systems Design MDes

The Hong Kong Polytechnic University School of Design (PolyU Design) Hong Kong

Find out more

Psychology and Business MA

The University of Edinburgh Business School, University of Edinburgh United Kingdom

Find out more

Courses at The University of the West of England, Bristol (UWE Bristol)

There are 227 courses listed from The University of the West of England, Bristol (UWE Bristol). These are displayed below in alphabetical order: