Back to search results

University of Winchester the United Kingdom

About University of Winchester


The University dates back to 1840 ad is based in the city of Winchester, Hampshire. In 2005 the University was named the University of Winchester, and in 2007 the new university centre was opened which includes a student union.

International Admissions

International students from around the world can apply to study at the University of Winchester, however, specific entry requirements will be needed for each area of study. Common entry requirements include A Level grades or equivalent, and English language proficiency. If you are unsure whether you qualify to apply for the University you can speak to their international admissions team.

Subject Areas

The university is divided into four academic areas which offer various courses. These four faculties are:

  • Faculty of Arts
  • Faculty of Business, Law and Sport
  • Faculty of Education, Health and Social Care
  • Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences

Location of University of Winchester

University of Winchester main campus is shown on the map below:

Read more about studying in the United Kingdom

Courses at University of Winchester

There are 143 courses listed from University of Winchester. These are displayed below in alphabetical order:

Join Our Newsletter


Sign up to today for free and be the first to hear about any new study abroad opportunities

Subscribe Now