StudyLink logoHome
Students on a university campus

About The University of Tokyo

Country Japan
Number of courses 2

The University of Tokyo consists of 10 faculties, 15 Graduate Schools, 11 research institutes and two institutes for advanced study. The University has three main campuses in Hongo, Komaba and Kashiwa.


The university welcomes international students, however, as a high majority of the courses are taught in Japanese, language proficiency will be required. The University does offer Japanese language courses to international students.

Within walking distance from the university is:

  • Hongo, a Town of Learning, Rich in Cultural Assets
  • Playing in the Tapestry of Culture, Relaxing amidst Flowers: Hongo
  • Hongo, for Entertainment and Shopping
  • Shibuya, Komaba’s Backyard
  • Smart City Kashiwa Delivers Science and Innovation

Learn more about The University of Tokyo

View institution website

Courses at The University of Tokyo

There are 2 courses listed from The University of Tokyo. These are displayed below in alphabetical order:

Courses you may be interested in at other institutions

Bachelor Program BBA, BBA (Hons)

International University of Monaco France

Find out more

European and Comparative Law LLM

University of Malta Faculty of Laws Malta

Find out more

EBBA - Executive BBA BBA

EU Business School, Barcelona Spain

Find out more

International Management and Strategy Master Degree

Vlerick Business School Belgium

Find out more

Information Systems Management MSc, PG Cert, PG Dip

University of Liverpool Online Programmes United Kingdom

Find out more

Computer Science MEng

Gisma University of Applied Sciences Germany

Find out more

Leader Communication in a Cross Cultural & Changing World Short Course, Winter School

ESSCA School of Management – Online Programs France

Find out more

International Foundation Year Program Access, Foundation Degree, UG:Foundation

The Italian Academy Italy

Find out more