Peralta Community College District United States

About Peralta Community College District

Welcome to the Peralta Community College District (PCCD) in the San Francisco Bay Area in California, U.S.A. Our District consists of four community colleges — Berkeley City College, College of Alameda, Laney College, and Merritt College. The Peralta Colleges are accredited by the Western Association of Schools and Colleges, the official accrediting body of institutions of higher learning in the West.  

Our commitment to providing high-quality instruction and an enriching learning environment has helped many of our international students achieve academic excellence, complete the first two years of their baccalaureate degrees and transfer to top quality state and private universities. The Peralta Colleges also offer 2-year Associate and Vocational degrees and Certificate programs.  

The Peralta Colleges’ student population mirrors the ethnic diversity of the San Francisco Bay Area. Students come from all over the world and bring with them diverse cultural backgrounds, worldviews, learning and sharing their dreams and aspirations. Our goals are to provide you with the services and resources that will (1) help you meet your academic objectives and (2) have a rewarding time here. If you need assistance, please contact the Office of International Education and we’d be happy to help you. I wish you a successful and rewarding stay at the Peralta Colleges. 

Welcome to California. Welcome to Peralta Community College District. Welcome home. 

Courses at Peralta Community College District

Peralta Community College District have not added any courses yet.

Related Information

Find out more about studying in United States

Join Our Newsletter


Sign up to today for free and be the first to hear about any new study abroad opportunities

Subscribe Now