University of Buckingham the United Kingdom

About University of Buckingham

The University of Buckingham is one of the smallest universities in the UK with only 1,300 students based on its campus. Instead of completing three years of study at Buckingham, they enrol you onto their two year degree program, where you complete all the modules from a three year program, just in a shorter space of time. This was introduced to cut costs for students and speed up the process of gaining a graduate job.

The University offer a wide range of courses which are organised into 13 academic departments each responsible for the relevant courses and it's students. These academic departments are:

  • Computing
  • Biomedical Sciences
  • Business (including Accounting & Finance and Enterprise)
  • Digital News & Media (Journalism)
  • Economics
  • Education (postgraduate only)
  • English Literature
  • International Studies
  • Law School
  • Medicine
  • Modern Foreign Languages
  • Politics
  • Psychology

Most courses are based at the main campus; Hunter Street. On this campus students can find the library, admin offices as well as some halls of residences. The halls of residences vary in price depending on which room type you opt for. Most flats are shared occupancy with some featuring en-suites.

Courses at University of Buckingham

There are 156 courses listed from University of Buckingham. These are displayed below in alphabetical order:

Related Information

Find out more about studying in the United Kingdom

Join Our Newsletter


Sign up to today for free and be the first to hear about any new study abroad opportunities

Subscribe Now