University of Brighton the United Kingdom

About University of Brighton

From small beginnings in 1850s Brighton, the University of Brighton has grown to a complex and diverse institution based in three towns across the south coast of England.

The University of Brighton is just an hour away from London and has three campuses. Originally established in 1859, it was granted university status in 1992 and currently has a league table ranking of 76.

The university has over 20,000 students enrolled on over 200 courses, such as applied psychology, biology, ecology and journalism. There are three colleges within the university.

The three colleges are;

  • College of Arts and Humanities
  • College of Life, Health and Physical Sciences
  • College of Social Sciences

The University of Brighton student union organises regular club and event nights as well as hosting religious festivals. There over 100 societies, such as politics and religion. However, students can also create their own society too. There are over 60 sports clubs. from keep fit to team events.

Sports facilities include sports halls, swimming pools, football pitch and gym. Students can enjoy a variety of sports like Zumba, athletics and judo with scholarships available for those excelling in sport.

Courses at University of Brighton

There are 504 courses listed from University of Brighton. These are displayed below in alphabetical order:

Related Information

Find out more about studying in the United Kingdom

Join Our Newsletter


Sign up to today for free and be the first to hear about any new study abroad opportunities

Subscribe Now