James Cook University (JCU) Australia

About James Cook University (JCU)

Cricos: 00117J


James Cook University is the second oldest university in Queensland and was established in 1961. The University has four main campuses located in Cairns, Singapore, Townsville and Brisbane. There are further study centres based in Mount Isa, Mackay and Thursday Island.

International Applications

As well as offering courses to international students, you can also study at James Cook University for one or two semesters as part of the JCU Study Abroad program and the Exchange Program. To apply to JCU students can either complete an application form online, through a JCU overseas representative, or by completing a paper application form.

Entry requirements will vary depending on which study level and course is chosen, however, English language proficiency will also be considered as part of the application.

Subject Areas

The University offers courses in 12 main subject areas. These are:

  • Arts, Social Sciences & Social Work
  • Business & IT
  • Creative Arts & Media
  • Education
  • Engineering & Planning
  • Healthcare Sciences
  • Law & Governance
  • Medicine, Dentistry & Pharmacy
  • Nursing & Midwifery
  • Psychology
  • Science
  • Veterinary & Medical Sciences

Courses at James Cook University (JCU)

There are 111 courses listed from James Cook University (JCU). These are displayed below in alphabetical order:

Related Information

Find out more about studying in Australia

Join Our Newsletter


Sign up to StudyLink.com today for free and be the first to hear about any new study abroad opportunities

Subscribe Now