StudyLink logoHome
Students on a university campus

City University of Hong Kong (CityU)

Hong Kong

View institution website 45 courses available to international students

About City University of Hong Kong (CityU)

Country Hong Kong
Number of courses 45


City University of Hong Kong was founded in 1984 when it was formerly named City Polytechnic of Hong Kong. It received it's full university status in 1994 and is locations in Kowloon Tong, Kowloon.

International Admissions

The University welcomes international students onto their courses and generally accepts those students after 12 to 13 years of schooling. Some of their courses may require some specific educational experience and so you are advised to speak with the institution directly to receive an accurate list of entry requirements.

You may also be required to demonstrate your English language proficiency through an approved English qualification such as the IELTS.

Subject Areas

At City University Hong Kong there are around 50 undergraduate degrees on offer and their postgraduate degrees are offered at the Chow Yei Ching School of Graduate Studies.

The undergraduate courses on offer are arranged into the following subject areas:

  • Business
  • Liberal Arts and Social Sciences
  • Science and Engineering
  • Creative Media
  • Energy and Environment
  • Law
  • Veterinary Medicine

Learn more about City University of Hong Kong (CityU)

View institution website

Courses you may be interested in at other institutions

Cosmetology Bachelor Degree

Wroclaw University of Health and Sport Sciences Poland

Find out more

Strategic Communication Master Degree

IULM University of Milan Italy

Find out more

Environmental Impact Assessment Certificate

University of Derby Online Learning, University of Derby United Kingdom

Find out more

Human Resource Management MSc, PG Dip

Strathclyde Business School, University of Strathclyde United Kingdom

Find out more

Fashion Direction: Brand & Communication Management Master Degree

Milano Fashion Institute Italy

Find out more

Executive MBA MBA

Cranfield School of Management United Kingdom

Find out more

Executive Master Chief Value Officer Executive Master

Audencia Business School France

Find out more

Master in Management MiM

Luxembourg School of Business Luxembourg

Find out more