Charles Darwin University Australia

About Charles Darwin University

Cricos: 00300K


Charles Darwin University was established in 2003 when the Northern Territory University of Darwin, the Menzies School of Health Research and Centralian College of Alice Springs merged together. The University has around 8 campuses, and in 2015 a new Business School opened at the Waterfront Campus.

International Admissions

Depending on the country of origin, students admissions requirements to Charles Darwin University will vary. Generally, students will need to have completed a qualification that is deemed equivalent to an Australian Year 12. English language requirements will also be taken into consideration.

Subject Areas

The University covers a wide range of subject areas and offers Higher Educational courses as well as Vocational Education Training courses. Subject areas that are on offer include:

  • Language and Learning
  • Business
  • Creative Arts and Humanities
  • Education
  • Engineering and Information Technology
  • Environment
  • Health
  • Indigenous Knowledge and Public Policy
  • Law
  • Psychological and Clinical Sciences

Location of Charles Darwin University

Charles Darwin University main campus is shown on the map below:

Read more about studying in Australia

Courses at Charles Darwin University

Charles Darwin University have not added any courses yet.