Tehran University of Medical Sciences Iran (Islamic Republic of)

About Tehran University of Medical Sciences


The first modern center of medical training in Iran was founded in 1851. It was a part of the Institute of Higher Education (Dar-ol-Fonoon). The School of Medicine was established as a part of University of Tehran in 1934. After the Islamic Revolution, medical schools and departments associated with medical fields were separated from the Ministry of Higher Education and were put under the jurisdiction of the Ministry of Health, Treatment, and Medical Education. Since 1986, all those schools of University of Tehran which specialize in medical fields have carried on their activities independently as Tehran University of Medical Sciences.

International Admissions

The university accepts international applications and students can apply online using the University's website. Entry requirements to the degrees on offer will vary depending on the level of study and subject chosen. You are advised to check the institutions website for exact entry requirements to your chosen course.

Subject Areas

The university has 11 large schools that offer courses in:

  • Medicine
  • Dentistry
  • Pharmacy
  • Rehabilitation
  • Allied Medical Sciences
  • Public Health
  • Advanced Technologies in Medicine
  • Nutritional Sciences and Dietetics
  • Traditional Medicine
  • Nursing and Midwifery
  • Virtual School

Courses at Tehran University of Medical Sciences

There are 122 courses listed from Tehran University of Medical Sciences. These are displayed below in alphabetical order:

Related Information

Find out more about studying in Iran (Islamic Republic of)

Join Our Newsletter


Sign up to StudyLink.com today for free and be the first to hear about any new study abroad opportunities

Subscribe Now